Cupcakes, anyone?

14 Jun

  I’m not too big on cupcakes. As a matter of fact, I didn’t like them at all before someone brought me a cupcake from Cupcakes ~N~Crema. My logic was “Hey, If I’m going to enjoy a delicious pastry, why not go all out and get a cake? I don’t have time for cupcakes that all taste the same.”

  Never have I ever been so wrong.

Cupcakes~N~Crema, located at 4715 Coffee Road, Suite D is not your average cupcake shop. It's better.

Cupcakes~N~Crema, located at 4715 Coffee Road, Suite D is not your average cupcake shop. It’s better.

   The delectable creations formed at Cupcakes ~N~Crema transcend the title of “cupcake.”

  Now, I know what you’re thinking: “This guy is getting way too excited about miniature pastries.”

  The excitement is warrented, though. For most of my life, my only encounters with cupcakes were at birthday parties and small gatherings, where tasteless Vons and Albertson’s cupcakes had a stranglehold on the sweets department. They offer a wide variety of unique flavors such as vanilla and chocolate.

  Cupcakes ~N~Crema offers even more than that, with flavors like Maple Bacon, Bananas Foster, Pink Champagne, and Blueberry Cheesecake. The flavors rotate everyday, and the menu for the day is announced on their Facebook page, which you can see here: https://www.facebook.com/CupcakesNCrema. Supply is limited and the demand is high, so it’s best to hurry in, seeing as they close as soon as their daily inventory runs out!

  I’m not the only one raving about this place. Check out the reviews on Yelp! which you can read here: http://www.yelp.com/biz/cupcakes-n-crema-bakersfield.

  Cupcakes ~N~Crema is located at 4715 Coffee Road, Suite D.

2 Responses to “Cupcakes, anyone?”

  1. shealtieldow June 14, 2013 at 4:19 am #

    I must admit, I’ve lived in Bakersfield for the past four years, and never even heard of this place! In fact, as I was reading this post, I couldn’t help but to think of “Sweet Surrender,” another one of Bakersfield’s not so well known bakeries. This place seems to have taken a much different approach to the cupcake business though, and I will definitely have to stop in for a treat sometime soon!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spunky Wayfarer knits and bakes | Coffee-Chocolate Cupcakes - June 24, 2013

    […] Cupcakes, anyone? (playingbakersfield.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment