My Favorite Places

28 Apr

Bakersfield does not have the greatest reputation for having a wide variety of entertainment options like San Francisco or Los Angeles. I will not argue there, but one thing that no one can deny is that Bakersfield does have some nice places to go and eat at. Let me be the first to say, that is my favorite thing to do here. I love to go out to eat with my family and friends. My favorite places:

It is located at1201 24th street. This place offers a good Mediterranean menu. They sell kabob plates, sandwiches, Shawerma, and salads. My favorite plate is the Beef Kabob plate.  It is served with a side of beef, rice, salad, hummus, vegetables and a slice of pita bread.

Image

Photo from: (www.flameandskewers.com)

It is located at 1701 New Stine Road. This place serves really good Italian food, and it has a lot of entrée dishes to choose from. It has a creatable appetizers list, different types of soups, salads, pizzas, chicken, fish, seafood, beef, pork and lasagna. But as for me, give me a plate of lasagna and a cold Pepsi on the side, and I am happy.  

Image

Photo from: (/www.menuism.com)

  • Mariscos Las Islitas

It is located at 1301 Chamberlain Ave. Without a doubt, this is my favorite Mexican seafood place. They have tostadas, shrimp, fish, empanadas, fajitas, octopus, cocktails, etc. They have lots of good seafood. I love their cocktails and their tostadas de ceviche. They are the best. But another thing which makes this place so unique, besides the food, is that the Mariachi sometimes plays here on Sundays. We love El Mariachi.

Leave a Reply

