Welcome to the Swap Meet: A great place of vast opportunities!

15 May

Main Entrance to the Swap Meet

 

The South Union Swap meet in Bakersfield offers a wide variety of new and used products and services as more than 300 vendors come out every weekend to be part of this outdoor market experience. After hearing several stories about how this place manages to offer used and new products at affordable and reasonable prices, and at the same time offer an entertaining experience, I decided to visit it for myself, and see what is really all about.  This is what I found out based on a vendor seller’s perspective.

Information about current admission prices includes the following:

Current Admission Prices (2013)

One Response to “Welcome to the Swap Meet: A great place of vast opportunities!”

  1. mafelix862013 May 27, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    The things that I learn on this blog! I didn’t know there was a swap meet in Bakersfield. There’s a lot of things on this blog that I didn’t know about, actually. I should go check this out one of these days. Why pay a lot of money for something at a store, when chances are that I can find it at an outdoor market at a bargain price?

Leave a comment