Beating the Heat This Summer

14 Jun

For the most part, when I want to beat the heat in Bakersfield, I head south for some cooler temperatures.  Whether it’s Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, or Knott’s Berry Farm, I find that heading out of town for some water park fun is always a viable option.  Prior to this year, I had always lived on campus, so Bakersfield’s summer weather was something I had never been exposed to completely; being that dorm students have to move out of their rooms by the end of finals to avoid paying the summer fee. However, taking classes in the Spring quarter gave me a taste of what the summer months must have been like.  Last Summer, I was out of state for a couple weeks, and I’m planning to do the same this year.  When I return, however, who’s to say what awaits me for my summertime adventures. I’ve never been to the San Diego Zoo, or Raging Waters, or even the Golden Gate Bridge! There’s so much to do, yet so little time.

 

Leave a comment