Better late than never! I happily present my audio story: Free Comic Book Day

23 May

313854

Leeters, a local comic book store that is located in the East Hills Mall, celebrated Free Comic Book Day on May 4. Free comics were distributed to visitors and customers had the opportunity to play video games and compete in a fan art contest. The store also held a special guest, Angus Oblong, to distribute his own artwork  and speak with guests about his part in creating his cartoon.

Though I’m personally not a fan of the Adult Swim television show, “The Oblongs,” I had the great opportunity to have an awkward interview with the show’s creator. He shed some light on how he became acquainted with the owners of the local comic book shop and expressed subtle enthusiasm in attending the event.

 

https://soundcloud.com/twelvepercent/free-comic-book-day_5-4-13

3 Responses to “Better late than never! I happily present my audio story: Free Comic Book Day”

  1. ryanbarr33 May 24, 2013 at 5:43 am #

    Very interesting, haha. I sadly missed this event but I really like comics and have seen The Oblongs and it’s very funny. The man who created it seems like a character.

  2. cbwebb83 May 24, 2013 at 10:09 pm #

    Hi Misspercent,

    I can’t believe I missed comic-book day! Leeters comic book store sounds like a fun place to go see. The Comic-Con experience story sounded awkward to say the least, I don’t know how you held it together while he was telling the story.

    Keep up the good work!

  3. sarahvillicana May 26, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    What a great event! I only wish I had read this post sooner!

Leave a comment