Relay for Life brings new hope to Bakersfield

8 May

Relay for Life is back in Bakersfield. This story covers the opening ceremony held on May 4, the inspirational singing of CHP officer Robert Rodriguez and an interview with Sue Smith, a steering committee member and volunteer for the survivors group.

Image provided by http://www.examiner.com/article/two-relay-for-life-teams-hold-fundraisers-this-weekend-bakersfield

One Response to “Relay for Life brings new hope to Bakersfield”

  1. leese18 May 25, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

    You did such a great job putting this piece together and listening to your music intro inspired me to add music to my audio piece as well! I love learning from others and incorporating them into my work to give my work a little edge. I love relay for life and my family is a huge fan of this event! Love to see so many local people working together for such a great cause!

Leave a comment